So for my automatic 10….

To sum up comm 3160? Wow this is going to be a toughie. The energy in the class was great, I loved the people in the class and the projects were a nice change of pace from what I am used to. The discussions about the different theorists especially McLuhan and Raley really hit home for me on few different levels, like light bulbs were going off in my head while we had the discussions about them.

I also learned that media as a whole is a force of its own, something that is tangible and can be calculated, measured, and studied. I saw how the changes in media over time have changed the way society operates and how we look at each other as a whole and as a nation.

I have taken a class similar to this before but the teacher was kinda lackluster about the content, I have to say Prof.Nunes you have to be one of the best professor I have had in a long time. I loved the energy, your explanation of the theories, and your patience with the class. I had a blast I will never forget this class and I hope to take some of the theories we have discussed and apply to them to my future adventures when it comes to designing new media.

One thought on “So for my automatic 10….

Leave a Reply

